Language:
English
|
Español

Gabriel
Maldonado

As the Founder and CEO of TruEvolution, Gabriel Maldonado has led the organization’s efforts for the last eleven years to now include comprehensive HIV prevention and care services, a mental health clinic, and an emergency supportive housing program.

Gabriel
Maldonado

As the Founder and CEO of TruEvolution, Gabriel Maldonado has led the organization’s efforts for the last eleven years to now include comprehensive HIV prevention and care services, a mental health clinic, and an emergency supportive housing program.

As a former member of the Presidential Advisory Council on HIV/AIDS under President Obama, Gabriel works to elevate the representation of minority community-based organizations in state and federal policy priorities. In addition to his work at TruEvolution, Gabriel continues his advocacy serving on regional boards, such as Borrego Community Health Foundation -- the 5th largest federally-qualified health center in the U.S.-- and global organizations such as the AIDS Healthcare Foundation. Bringing a passion for business and consultancy, Gabriel works to advise industry leaders as an advisory board member for ViiV Healthcare, Janssen Therapeutics and Merck & Co.

Gabriel believes that the needs and priorities of marginalized populations should be heard in every room and at every table impacting those communities. What drives Gabriel’s passion is his experiences in witnessing the devastating impacts of the industrialization of poor urban communities. Raised in the City of Compton, Gabriel watched not only his health but the health of his family and neighborhood be affected by the corrosive effects of refineries, smog, logistics and chemical facilities. Gabriel is firmly-rooted in advancing the quality of life and human dignity of people of color in the LGBTQ+ experience.

Staff
Directory

Meet the TruTeam

Our Team

Meet the TruEvolution Staff

Marguerite Wheeler-Lara

Chief Operating Officer

MargueriteW@truevolution.org

Pronouns: She, Her, Hers

Programs/Services: HR, Finance, Administration, Operations, and Facilities

Tracy Schimelfenig

Chief Legal Officer / General Counsel

TracyS@truevolution.org

Pronouns: She, Her, Hers

Andrea Ordaz

Director of Administration & Facilities / Project Manager-Project Legacy

Project Manager, Project Legacy

AndreaO@truevolution.org

Pronouns: She, Her, Hers

Programs/Services: Administrative, Project Legacy, Board Liaison, IT Infrastructure

Rayanna Riggsbee

Executive Assistant to CEO

RayannaR@truevolution.org

She/Her/Hers

Jennifer Rosa

Corporate Legal Assistant

JenniferR@truevolution.org

She/Her/Hers

Omar Gonzalez-Valentino, MS, LMFT #115094, LPCC #6913

Director of Behavioral Health

OmarV@truevolution.org

Pronouns: He, Him, His

Programs/Services: Behavioral Health, Support Groups, Trans Health Services

Sunni Meador, MSW

Behavioral Health Manager

SunniM@truevolution.org

Pronouns: They, Them, Theirs

Programs/Services: Behavioral Health, Support Groups, Trans Health Services

Muriel Casamayor, MA, LMFT #116554

Licensed Clinical Therapist

MurielC@truevolution.org

Pronouns: She, Her, Hers

Programs/Services: Behavioral Health, Support Groups, Trans Health Services

Charity Miller, MS, LMFT #101011

Licensed Clinical Therapist

CharityM@truevolution.org

Pronouns: They, Them, Theirs / She, Her, Hers

Programs/Services: Provides Individual and Family Therapy

Dave Bridgeforth

Director of Marketing

DaveB@truevolution.org

Pronouns: He, Him, His

Programs/Services: Marketing, TruHero Awards and Gala

Elizabeth del Campo

Communications Coordinator

ElizabethD@truevolution.org

Pronouns: She, Her, Hers

Programs/Services: Writing/Editing, Proofreading, Scheduling, Translating, Coordinating

Ariel Savage

Policy Coordinator

ArielS@truevolution.org

Pronouns: She, Her, Hers

TEAL (Trans Equity Advancement Lab), Public Affairs, Partnerships & Affiliations, LGBTQ+ & HIV Policy, Policy Fellowship

Odin Contreras

Media Coordinator

OdinC@truevolution.org

He/Him/His

Jessica Partida

Grants & Contracts Compliance Manager

JessicaP@truevolution.org

Pronouns: She, Her, Hers

Programs/Services: Reporting, Grants Oversight And Contract Compliance Manager

Raul Maldonado

Health Services Manager

RaulM@truevolution.org

Pronouns: They, Them, Theirs

Programs/Services: Outreach, Case Management, Linkage-to-Care, Community Trainings, Health Services Liaison to Community Colleges

Armando Alvarado

Outreach & Linkage Coordinator

ArmandoA@truevolution.org

Pronouns: He, Him, His

Programs/Services: Outreach and Linkage Coordinator

Steve Ford

Non-Medical Case Manager

SteveF@truevolution.org

Pronouns: He, Him, His

Programs/Services: Assess, Navigate, and Connect Individuals and Families to Services

Cindy Coreas

Community Health Specialist

CindyC@truevolution.org

Pronouns: She, Her, Hers

Iris Hernandez

Community Health Specialist

IrisH@truevolution.org

Pronouns: She, Her, Hers

Jorge Delos Santos

Director of Programs & Prevention/COVID-19 Response Coordinator

JorgeD@truevolution.org

Pronouns: He, Him, His

Programs/Services: HIV Testing, Youth United, COVID-19 Response Coordinating, Community Sponsorships, Internships, Condom Distribution, and Health Services Liaison to UCR

Trevon Haney

Community Health Specialist (HIV/COVID19 Programs)

TrevonH@truevolution.org

Pronouns: He, Him, His

Programs/Services: Outreach, Linkage-to-Care, Case Manager

Madison Thompson

Youth Engagement Coordinator

MadisonT@truevolution.org

Pronouns: She, Her, Hers

Jaden Carter

Development Associate

JadenC@TruEvolution.org

He/Him/His

Isadora Angulo

Receptionist

IsadoraA@TruEvolution.org

She/Her/Hers

Kailah Prince

MSW Intern

They/Them/Theirs

Practicum Clinicians

Andrea Alvarez, MFT Trainee

She/Her/Hers

Mariela Zamarripa, MFT Trainee

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

John Warfield, MFT Trainee

Pronouns: He/Him/His

Join the Team

At TruEvolution we are always looking to grow our talent community. Choose a path that will make a difference and take you places:

Fellowships:
Graduate Level Clinical (MSW, MFT, PCC, PsyD)

Careers:

View Job Applications

Internships:

View Internship Application

Join the Team

At TruEvolution we are always looking to grow our talent community. Choose a path that will make a difference and take you places:

Fellowships:
Graduate Level Clinical (MSW, MFT, PCC, PsyD)

View All Applications

Click here to make a donation in support of TruEvolution

© 2021 TruEvolution. All Rights Reserved.