Language:
English
|
Español

Gabriel
Maldonado

As the Founder and CEO of TruEvolution, Gabriel Maldonado has led the organization’s efforts for the last eleven years to now include comprehensive HIV prevention and care services, a mental health clinic, and an emergency supportive housing program.

Gabriel
Maldonado

As the Founder and CEO of TruEvolution, Gabriel Maldonado has led the organization’s efforts for the last eleven years to now include comprehensive HIV prevention and care services, a mental health clinic, and an emergency supportive housing program.

As a former member of the Presidential Advisory Council on HIV/AIDS under President Obama, Gabriel works to elevate the representation of minority community-based organizations in state and federal policy priorities. In addition to his work at TruEvolution, Gabriel continues his advocacy serving on regional boards, such as Borrego Community Health Foundation -- the 5th largest federally-qualified health center in the U.S.-- and global organizations such as the AIDS Healthcare Foundation. Bringing a passion for business and consultancy, Gabriel works to advise industry leaders as an advisory board member for ViiV Healthcare, Janssen Therapeutics and Merck & Co.

Gabriel believes that the needs and priorities of marginalized populations should be heard in every room and at every table impacting those communities. What drives Gabriel’s passion is his experiences in witnessing the devastating impacts of the industrialization of poor urban communities. Raised in the City of Compton, Gabriel watched not only his health but the health of his family and neighborhood be affected by the corrosive effects of refineries, smog, logistics and chemical facilities. Gabriel is firmly-rooted in advancing the quality of life and human dignity of people of color in the LGBTQ+ experience.

Staff
Directory

Meet the TruTeam

Our Team

Meet the TruEvolution Staff

Headshot photo of Marguerite Wheeler-Lara.

Chief Operating Officer

MargueriteW@truevolution.org

She/Her/Hers

Marguerite Wheeler-Lara

Headshot photo of Tracy Schimelfenig.

Chief Legal Officer and Compliance Officer

TracyS@truevolution.org

She/Her/Hers

Tracy Schimelfenig

Headshot of Monica Brousssard

Office Manager

MonicaB@truevolution.org

She/Her/Hers

Monica Broussard

Headshot of Shawna Boyd

Legal Assistant & Board Liaison

ShawnaB@truevolution.org

She/Her/Hers

Shawna Boyd

Headshot photo of Isadora Angulo.

Administrative Assistant

IsadoraA@TruEvolution.org

She/Her/Hers

Isadora Angulo

Headshot photo of Jessica Partida.

Senior Quality and Compliance Manager

JessicaP@truevolution.org

She/Her/Hers

Jessica Partida

Headshot photo of Ariel Savage.

Development & External Affairs Manager

ArielS@truevolution.org

She/Her/Hers

Ariel Savage

Headshot of Julianne Ballon

Development Assistant

JulianneB@truevolution.org

She/Her/Hers

Julianne Ballon, MPH

Headshot of Nicole Le Bail-Sanchez

Executive Assistant to CEO

NicoleL@truevolution.org

She/Her/Hers

Nicole Le Bail-Sanchez

Headshot of Toi Thibodeaux.

Program Director-IE LGBTQ+ Center

ToiT@truevolution.org

She/Her

Toi Thibodeaux

Headshot photo of Dave Bridgeforth.

Director of Marketing

DaveB@truevolution.org

He/Him/His

Dave Bridgeforth

Headshot photo of Elizabeth del Campo.

Marketing Manager

ElizabethD@truevolution.org

She/Her/Hers

Elizabeth del Campo

Headshot photo of Arisa Spencer.

Marketing Coordinator

ArisaS@truevolution.org

She/Her/Hers

Arisa Spencer

Headshot photo of Casey Dandridge.

Media Specialist

CaseyD@truevolution.org

He/Him/His

Casey Dandridge

Headshot photo of Jorge Delos Santos.

Director of Community Health Programs

JorgeD@truevolution.org

He/Him/His

Jorge Delos Santos

Headshot photo of Curtis Smith.

Outreach, Linkage, Testing Manager

CurtisS@truevolution.org

He/Him/His

Curtis Smith

Headshot photo of Iris Hernandez.

Community Health Programs Assistant

IrisH@truevolution.org

She/Her/Hers

Iris Hernandez

Headshot photo of Madison Thompson.

Community Engagement Coordinator

MadisonT@truevolution.org

She/Her/Hers

Madison Thompson

Headshot photo of Trevon-Haney.

Community Health Specialist (HIV/COVID19 Programs)

TrevonH@truevolution.org

He/Him/His

Trevon Haney

Headshot of Laura Alvarez

Housing Case Coordinator

LauraA@truevolution.org

She/Her/Hers

Laura Alvarez

Headshot of Curt D. Thomas

Director of Housing

CurtT@truevolution.org

He/Him/His

Curt D. Thomas

Headshot of Toccara TK Townsend.

Housing Program Assistant

ToccaraT@truevolution.org

She/Her/Hers

Toccara "TK" Townsend

Headshot of Elia Castro.

Client Support Specialist

EliaC@truevolution.org

She/Her/Hers

Elia Castro

Headshot of Eric Jackson.

Client Support Specialist

EricJ@truevolution.org

He/Him/His

Eric Jackson

Anonymous silhouette of a person.

Client Support Specialist

DamariH@truevolution.org

He/Him/His

Damari Henry

Headshot of Willie Smith.

Client Support Specialist

WillieS@truevolution.org

He/Him/His

Willie Smith

Headshot of Bailey Stumreiter

Client Support Specialist

baileys@truevolution.org

He/Him/His

Bailey Stumreiter

Join the Team

At TruEvolution we are always looking to grow our talent community. Choose a path that will make a difference and take you places:

  • Careers
  • Volunteering
  • Internships
  • Public Policy

Behavioral Health Institute for Early Career Professionals:

  • TruBridge Practicum Program (MFT Trainee/MSW Intern/PCC Trainee)
  • ACT Fellowship (AMFT/ACSW/APCC)

Careers:

View Job Applications

Internships:

View Internship Application

Join the Team

At TruEvolution we are always looking to grow our talent community. Choose a path that will make a difference and take you places:

Fellowships:
Graduate Level Clinical (MSW, MFT, PCC, PsyD)

View All Applications

Click here to make a donation in support of TruEvolution

© 2021 TruEvolution. All Rights Reserved.