Language:
English
|
Español

Gabriel
Maldonado

As the Founder and CEO of TruEvolution, Gabriel Maldonado has led the organization’s efforts for the last eleven years to now include comprehensive HIV prevention and care services, a mental health clinic, and an emergency supportive housing program.

Gabriel
Maldonado

As the Founder and CEO of TruEvolution, Gabriel Maldonado has led the organization’s efforts for the last eleven years to now include comprehensive HIV prevention and care services, a mental health clinic, and an emergency supportive housing program.

As a former member of the Presidential Advisory Council on HIV/AIDS under President Obama, Gabriel works to elevate the representation of minority community-based organizations in state and federal policy priorities. In addition to his work at TruEvolution, Gabriel continues his advocacy serving on regional boards, such as Borrego Community Health Foundation -- the 5th largest federally-qualified health center in the U.S.-- and global organizations such as the AIDS Healthcare Foundation. Bringing a passion for business and consultancy, Gabriel works to advise industry leaders as an advisory board member for ViiV Healthcare, Janssen Therapeutics and Merck & Co.

Gabriel believes that the needs and priorities of marginalized populations should be heard in every room and at every table impacting those communities. What drives Gabriel’s passion is his experiences in witnessing the devastating impacts of the industrialization of poor urban communities. Raised in the City of Compton, Gabriel watched not only his health but the health of his family and neighborhood be affected by the corrosive effects of refineries, smog, logistics and chemical facilities. Gabriel is firmly-rooted in advancing the quality of life and human dignity of people of color in the LGBTQ+ experience.

Staff
Directory

Meet the TruTeam

Our Team

Meet the TruEvolution Staff

Marguerite Wheeler-Lara

Chief Operating Officer

MargueriteW@truevolution.org

She/Her/Hers

Tracy Schimelfenig

Chief Legal Officer and Compliance Officer

TracyS@truevolution.org

She/Her/Hers

Monica Broussard

Office Manager

MonicaB@truevolution.org

She/Her/Hers

Shawna Boyd

Legal Assistant & Board Liaison

ShawnaB@truevolution.org

She/Her/Hers

Isadora Angulo

Administrative Assistant

IsadoraA@TruEvolution.org

She/Her/Hers

Jessica Partida

Senior Quality and Compliance Manager

JessicaP@truevolution.org

She/Her/Hers

Ariel Savage

Development & External Affairs Manager

ArielS@truevolution.org

She/Her/Hers

Julianne Ballon, MPH

Development Assistant

JulianneB@truevolution.org

She/Her/Hers

Nicole Le Bail-Sanchez

Executive Assistant to CEO

NicoleL@truevolution.org

She/Her/Hers

Toi Thibodeaux

Program Director-IE LGBTQ+ Center

ToiT@truevolution.org

She/Her

Dave Bridgeforth

Director of Marketing

DaveB@truevolution.org

He/Him/His

Elizabeth del Campo

Marketing Manager

ElizabethD@truevolution.org

She/Her/Hers

Arisa Spencer

Marketing Coordinator

ArisaS@truevolution.org

She/Her/Hers

Casey Dandridge

Media Specialist

CaseyD@truevolution.org

He/Him/His

Xoë Stanley

TEAL Assistant

XoeS@truevolution.org

She/Her/Hers

Jorge Delos Santos

Director of Community Health Programs

JorgeD@truevolution.org

He/Him/His

Curtis Smith

Outreach, Linkage, Testing Manager

CurtisS@truevolution.org

He/Him/His

Iris Hernandez

Community Health Specialist

IrisH@truevolution.org

She/Her/Hers

Madison Thompson

Community Engagement Coordinator

MadisonT@truevolution.org

She/Her/Hers

Trevon Haney

Community Health Specialist (HIV/COVID19 Programs)

TrevonH@truevolution.org

He/Him/His

Laura Alvarez

Housing Case Coordinator

LauraA@truevolution.org

She/Her/Hers

Curt D. Thomas

Director of Housing

CurtT@truevolution.org

He/Him/His

Toccara "TK" Townsend

Housing Program Assistant

ToccaraT@truevolution.org

She/Her/Hers

Elia Castro

Client Support Specialist

EliaC@truevolution.org

She/Her/Hers

Eric Jackson

Client Support Specialist

EricJ@truevolution.org

He/Him/His

Damari Henry

Client Support Specialist

DamariH@truevolution.org

He/Him/His

Willie Smith

Client Support Specialist

WillieS@truevolution.org

He/Him/His

Bailey Stumreiter

Non-Medical Case Specialist

baileys@truevolution.org

He/Him/His

Practicum Clinicians

Andrea Alvarez, MFT Trainee

She/Her/Hers

Mariela Zamarripa, MFT Trainee

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

John Warfield, MFT Trainee

Pronouns: He/Him/His

Join the Team

At TruEvolution we are always looking to grow our talent community. Choose a path that will make a difference and take you places:

Fellowships:
Graduate Level Clinical (MSW, MFT, PCC, PsyD)

Careers:

View Job Applications

Internships:

View Internship Application

Join the Team

At TruEvolution we are always looking to grow our talent community. Choose a path that will make a difference and take you places:

Fellowships:
Graduate Level Clinical (MSW, MFT, PCC, PsyD)

View All Applications

Click here to make a donation in support of TruEvolution

© 2021 TruEvolution. All Rights Reserved.